Supportive and Stylish Shoes for Busy Women!

have found that sometimes your shoes is what can really make or break an event! Whether that event be a concert or exploring a new city, having blisters on your heels would be a bummer. I also don’t like the look of tennis / gym shoes and prefer shoes that can easily be dressed up or dressed down. After a decent amount of exploring myself, I have found that there are some brands that are comfortable and can blend into almost any situation:

Klogs

These are by far the most comfortable, but unfortunately they tend to be less stylish. I have three different pairs and love them to death! My first pair was the clog style (Mara Mule). This pair got me through three Europe trips with no aching feet! I wore them with flare jeans so you really only saw that I was wearing a black shoe. The other pairs I have are the more mary-jane style, perfect for summer! They can be a little expensive, so I would recommend buying them gently used on Ebay. Also, if you buy them online, order down one size since they tend to run large.

 

 

Fitflops

A pair of Fitflop flats is the most recent addition to my collection. I really needed a pair of simple flats that would match everything but also had some substance to them! These little puppies have it all- simple in appearance, lightweight, and very supportive! I wish I had known about them sooner as they are now a staple in my shoe collection. I picked up a pair from DSW.com when they had them on sale.

 

 

Mephistos

If you are looking for a sandal, you may want to look at some of these! They are very well made, comfortable, and last a long time! The Elka style is my favorite, and has survived a lot of traveling. The diagonal straps are flattering for even large feet. Their other sandals are great too! I have ordered most of mine from either Ebay or Amazon.

 

Danskos

This brand is known for their clog like style, however they also make some other styles that are a lot nicer looking! I have both their boots and mary-jane style shoes. Their boots are very comfortable and have good support! The heels of almost all of their shoes have a really great cushion to them which is great for your knees if you are going to be doing a lot of walking.

 

 

These are just a few types that have worked well for me! I have also had a lot of luck looking up brands of shoes that are used by professionals who are on their feet all day, such as nurses, and then looking at the different styles they make.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

